Ryan Murphy Announces AMERICAN HORROR STORY Season 4 Title, Returning Cast

By Clarke Wolfe

AHS Freakshow

After months of speculation, bad-ass, creepy fan art and a confirmation of the circus theme by writer Douglas Petrie on last week’s episode of the Nerdist Writers Panel, Ryan Murphy took to Twitter this afternoon to announce the Season 4 title of the next season of American Horror Story with a TwitPic. That title is “Freak Show.”


— Ryan Murphy (@MrRPMurphy) March 24, 2014

Entertainment Weekly reports the confirmed returning cast, including Emmy Award winner Jessica Lange, Frances Conroy, Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett (yesssss!), Sarah Paulson, and Evan Peters. Other AHS favorites like Dennis O’Hare and franchise newcomer Emma Roberts are in talks to return.

Set in the 1950′s, American Horror Story: Freak Show will take place in Jupiter, Florida and feature Lange as a German woman “managing one of the last freak shows in the U.S.”

The fourth season of American Horror Story will premiere on FX in October.

…read more

Source: Nerdist


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.